Faculty Research Groups

Our research groups are working in innovative fields of micro and nanotechnology. Click on a group to learn more.

  1. Laboratory of Integrated Bio-Medical Nanotechnology Applications (Rashid Bashir)
  2. Innovative COmpound semiconductoR LABoratory (ICORLAB) (Can Bayram)
  3. Photonic Device Research Group (Kent Choquette)
  4. Nano Sensors Group (Brian Cunningham)
  5. John Dallesasse
  6. F.O.R.G.E. Lab (Peter D. Dragic)
  7. Optical Physics and Engineering Laboratory (J. Gary Eden)
  8. High Speed Integrated Circuits Group (Milton Feng)
  9. Quantum Transport Theory Group (Matthew Gilbert)
  10. Photonic Systems Laboratory (Lynford Goddard)
  11. Illinois Laboratory of Integrated RF Microsystems (Songbin Gong)
  12. BioSensor Lab (Viktor Gruev)
  13. Lasers and III-V Native Oxides (Nick Holonyak Jr.)
  14. The Kilian Lab (Kris Kilian)
  15. Thin Film and Charged Particle Research Laboratory (Kyekyoon Kim)
  16. Computational and Quantum Nanotechnology (Jean-Pierre Leburton)
  17. The Lee Group (Minjoo Larry Lee)
  18. Nanostructured Semiconductor Materials and Devices Group (Xiuling Li)
  19. Smith Lab (Andrew M. Smith)
  20. Nanoengineering in the 2D limit (Arend van der Zande)
  21. Integrated Neuro Technologies (Yurri Vlasov)
  22. BioNano Photonics Lab (Yang Zhao)
  23. 2D Materials & Nano Device Group (Wenjuan Zhu)